Bangladesh Vs. Pakistan T20: 8th Match Of Asia Cup [LIVE STREAM] – Headlines & Global News

11 months ago Comments Off on Bangladesh Vs. Pakistan T20: 8th Match Of Asia Cup [LIVE STREAM] – Headlines & Global News

Bangladesh Vs. Pakistan T20: 8th Match Of Asia Cup [LIVE STREAM]

By Som Patidar | Mar 02, 2016 06:26 AM EST



Bangladesh




Pakistan will take on host Bangladesh in the eighth match of the Asia Cup 2016 at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka on Wednesday.

The resurgent Bangladesh is ahead of Pakistan with two points after defeating UAE and Sri Lanka. Pakistan registered a comeback win against UAE after losing its first Asia Cup match against India. The Shahid Afridi-led side is now hoping to reach the final by winning Wednesday’s T20 against the hosts.

Watch the live stream and videos here, here, here, here and live scores here, here. The 20 over match starts at 7:30 p.m. local time (7 p.m. IST/6:30 p.m. PKT/ 1:30 p.m. GMT/8:30 a.m. ET/5:30 a.m. PT) on March 2.

In a massive blow to Bangladesh ahead of the crucial encounter against Pakistan, Mustafizur Rahman has been ruled out of the remaining matches of Asia Cup due to a side strain. Abu Hider is most likely to take his place on the squad. Opener Tamim Iqbal will join his side and will replace Mohammad Mithun.

“Tamim’s absence is always a setback for us, he is Bangladesh’s best batsman in all formats. He is experienced, he has been playing for a long time. But Mustafiz’s absence is a big blow. We all know what he has done for this team. It’s really unfortunate for us. We would have liked both of them,” skipper Mashrafe Mortaza said.

Mortaza is confident of securing a place in the final. “I would say it (winning against Pakistan) is very much possible. But tomorrow’s match will be a new one. Chances of playing in the final will go up for the team that will win,” he added.

“Pakistan have won the World T20 once. Apart from that, their players play in T20s tournaments in different places. We’ve made a new start, trying out many things in practice. We are moving forward,” Mortaza stated on the eve of match.

The Probable Squads

Pakistan: Shahid Afridi, Khurrum Manzoor, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Babar Azam, Ifthikar Ahmed, Emad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Aamir, Mohammad Nawaz, Rumman Raees

Bangaldesh: Mashrafe Mortaza, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Mithun, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah Riyad, Nasir Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Arafat Sunny, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Abu Hider

Bangladesh Vs. Pakistan T20: 8th Match Of Asia Cup [LIVE STREAM] – Headlines & Global News}