You Can Watch PlayStation E3 2016 Show in a Movie Theater – GameSpot

8 months ago Comments Off on You Can Watch PlayStation E3 2016 Show in a Movie Theater – GameSpot

Sony is bringing back its “PlayStation E3 Experience” event whereby people in North America can watch the company’s E3 2016 briefing live in a movie theater.

More than 85 movie theaters across the US, Canada, and Latin America will broadcast the briefing as part of Sony’s partnership with Fathom Events.

In a PlayStation Blog post, Sony said when it held the first PlayStation E3 Experience in 2014 it didn’t know if it’s something fans would be interested. “Two years later, and we’ve had to more than double our seating capacity to accommodate everybody,” the company said.

Fans will also receive swag like a Coca-Cola E3 Experience Cup and the #37 PlayStation Collectible Card. This was previously made available at PlayStation Experience in 2015.

Attendees will also receive some digital goodies, but Sony isn’t revealing those yet.

Tickets for PlayStation E3 Experience are free. They go on sale tomorrow, May 31, starting at 10 AM PST / 1 PM EST. If you don’t get a ticket right away, you can put your name on a waitlist. Sony said it has a “select number” of waitlist tickets, and these will be offered on a first-come, first-served basis.

Sony’s E3 2016 briefing takes place on Monday, June 13, starting at 6 PM PST / 9 PM EST. This is the first year that PlayStation E3 Experience is being broadcast in Latin American movie theaters.

PlayStation E3 Experience North America Theaters:

Details for Latin American theaters will be published on the PlayStation Blog Latin America later.

You Can Watch PlayStation E3 2016 Show in a Movie Theater – GameSpot